Merciful Crow Series, 1: The Merciful Crow (Paperback)

Merciful Crow Series, 1: The Merciful Crow (Paperback)

10.99 USD

Loading...

:

Brand:
Margaret Owen
Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake--in The Merciful Crow. Packed to the teeth with fresh worldbuilding and righteous fury...It's a ride that is wildly fun.--Emily A. Duncan, New York Times-bestselling author of Wicked Saints Rich, harrowing, and unafraid to tackle discrimination--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Tomi Adeyemi.-- Kirkus, Starred Review One way or another, we always feed the crows. A future chieftain Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when they're called to collect royal dead, she's hoping they'll find the payout of a lifetime. A fugitive prince When Crown Prince Jasimir turns out to have faked his death, Fie's ready to cut her losses--and perhaps his throat. But he offers a wager that she can't refuse: protect him from a ruthless queen, and he'll protect the Crows when he reigns. A too-cunning bodyguard Hawk warrior Tavin has always put Jas's life before his, magically assuming the prince's appearance and shadowing his every step. But what happens when Tavin begins to want something to call his own?
  • This item ships worldwide.
  • Please allow up to 7 days for items to ship from our facility.
  • Electronic appliances may require a converter to work in your country.